Brindille & Twig – Harem Romper

So my first pattern related blog is the Harem Romper from Brindille & Twig.

IMG_9718I made this up in a cotton jersey from Spotlight and a cotton/lycra from Rathdowne Remnants. Annabel had just turned 1 when I took this photo, and my chosen size, 12-18 months fit perfectly.

I’m hoping that the warmer weather we’ve been having here in Melbourne will finally stick around and we’ll get some more wear out of this before she has a growth spurt.

An easy sew, it come together quickly with my overlocker. I did get in trouble from the family for putting on the snaps with my hammer at midnight. Oops!

I love how this pattern turned out and it looks like Annabel agrees!IMG_9721

One response

Leave a Reply

