Hello!

So, I’ve had grand plans for this blog. ‘I’m going to write about this on my blog tonight’ I’ve proclaimed. ‘It will be inspiring/informative/boring/cathartic/all of the above’ I’ve said.

Well now I’m here and I feel, in equal parts, lost for words and so full of them I don’t know where to start.

Charlie and Alice

Me and Charlie. When my little boy was much littler!

I’m not really going to introduce myself – that’s all over in the about section – I think I’ll just jump straight in.

One of my amazing ideas for this blog (see above) is to document my journey from the unfit still have baby weight two years on self to the so fit and looking in good in lyrca (let me dream people!) self, running the 5km in Run Melbourne this July.

Well that all went a bit pear shaped when I knelt down to read Charlie a bed time story and whacked my knee so hard I damaged tendons in my knee! But my awesome physio is fixing me – but I’ve been told, quite strictly, no training till I have no pain.

So with my frozen peas in hand, I wait on the couch.

2 responses

  1. Love the layout/colours etc. There’s always the 5.6 Melbourne Marathon run in October (I think that’s what I’m aiming for now boo!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

